hotelsattractionshistoric irelandCastles Historic Ireland

The Counties of Ireland

Kilkenny Castle, Kilkenny
Kilkenny Castle, Kilkenny

This section of the website divides The Republic of Ireland and Northern Ireland into two sections and then again into its many counties where you will find all things related to each county. The Republic of Ireland sections are highlighted in amber and The Northern Ireland sections in Red to match their respective flags.

This county section is useful if you know pretty much what your destination is but want to look for a hotel, places to visit, pubs, inns, castles or whatever within a specific area.

Once again if you have any queries or questions then please email our

County Information

Republic of Ireland

County Carlow | County Cavan | County Clare | County Cork | County Donegal | County Dublin | County Galway | County Kerry | County Kildare | County Kilkenny | County Laois | County Leitrim | County Limerick | County Longford | County Louth | County Mayo | County Meath | County Offaly | County Roscommon | County Sligo | County Tipperary | County Waterford | County Westmeath | County Wexford | County Wicklow | Dublin City |

Northern Ireland

Belfast | County Antrim | County Armagh | County Coleraine | County Down | County Fermanagh | County Londonderry | County Monaghan | County Omagh | County Tyrone | Derry City |